Welcome to The Blog.

This site is currently under construction – please bear with me! In the meantime please feel free to follow my Instagram account which has some great posts about pre-covid travels and some local food finds.

Travel

Being in a national lockdown at the moment it is difficult to travel as much as I would like – but I will be sharing my travels, with stories, recommendations and plenty of photos!

Food

One of the other loves of my life is FOOD. I will be sharing my culinary experiences with you all and giving some recommendations. Disclaimer: photographs may induce spontaneous salivation.

Photography

As an amateur photographer I would like to share some of my favourite photos with you – taken either with my Canon 2000D or my mobile (currently a Samsung S10).

Author

As a young adult I loved creative writing and I have been told time and time again that I have a talent – so I am using this space to share short stories of ‘Adventures with my Husband’.

Ellie & Friends

A possible business venture my husband and I have considered is a dog walking/day care business. At the moment we are renting our house (which feels a lot like throwing our money in the bin) but once we own our own home we definitely want to explore this.

Shop

Creating things has always come fairly naturally to me – in 2014 I ran a hugely successful handmade jewellery business that I unfortunately had to shut due to University commitments. I’m looking to restart a business via Etsy with a wide range of creations.

About Me

I live in Cornwall (UK) with my husband and my dog, Ellie. Although my day job is working for the NHS, my “real” job is freelance writing for online platforms.

Writing Enquiries

To enquire about me writing for your website, publication or social media, please in the first instance contact me via my email account: hannahwhitbread@gmail.com with a brief summary of what you require.

Responses may take up to 24 hours.